《小皇帝》在墨尔本亚太表演艺术三年展首演

    《小皇帝》在墨尔本亚太表演艺术三年展首演

    “王翀导演锐气十足,决心摒弃霸占中国戏剧舞台多年的陈旧传统。”

    《环球时报》

    “作为当代中国知名先锋戏剧导演,王翀的作品在艺术与政治层面上都充满野心,引人思考。”

    马修·拉顿(Matthew Lutton ),Malthouse剧院艺术总监

    关于演出

    小皇帝

    “小皇帝综合征”一词指的是中国计划生育政策下独生子女的性格特点,这些特点有如一颗定时炸弹。计划生育政策在1980年代开始实行,目的是控制人口增长,这一政策使得整整一代人在没有兄弟姐妹的环境下长大成人。这些独生子女从出生那天起就肩负着他们父母的期望,他们备受娇宠,性格叛逆,开始抵触中国长期以来引以为傲的家庭传统。

    中国一直以来奉行的计划生育政策终于在2016年画上句号。在一个时代即将成为历史之际,Malthouse剧院邀请澳大利亚知名编剧拉克兰·菲尔波特(Lachlan Philpott)与中国最具创见之一的导演王翀合作,一同探寻这个影响深远的政治实验背后的故事和秘密。《小皇帝》的剧情在墨尔本和北京展开,这部内涵丰富的新作品在对白中同时使用中英两种语言,让我们得以抛却成见,直抵独生子女与“黑户儿童”的生活百味。

    关于王翀:

    王翀是一名先锋戏剧导演,因他创作中对极具叛逆色彩的政治理念的探索而享誉世界。王翀是薪传实验剧团的创始人,他的作品中充满对西方经典戏剧的颠覆性解读与对尖端数字科技的运用。王翀的主要作品包括:《雷雨2.0》(被《北京新闻》誉为“过去30年中国十佳小剧场演出之一”)、《一镜一生易卜生》(被《文艺生活周刊》誉为“2012年中国十佳演出”)、《海上花2.0》(首部由中国官方发起的上海艺术家委约创作的作品)等。

    关于拉克兰·菲尔波特:

    《小皇帝》是拉克兰第一部登上Malthouse剧院舞台的作品。拉克兰正在为包括美国音乐戏剧学校(旧金山),法兰西喜剧院(巴黎),Outburst and TheatreofplucK (贝尔法斯特),Merringong剧院(伍伦贡),克罗地亚国家剧院(里耶卡)以及The Traverse剧院(爱丁堡)在内的多个剧院创作新剧目。拉克兰的主要作品包括:Bison, Bustown, Colder(R.E Ross基金会奖), Lake Disappointment, M.ROCK, promiscuous/cites, Silent Disco(澳大利亚Griffin奖杰出新剧奖,美国Aurora剧院GAP竞赛奖,澳大利亚作家工会奖最佳戏剧奖), Truck Stop(澳大利亚作家工会奖最佳青少年戏剧奖),以及The Trouble with Harry等。拉克兰的戏剧作品由Currency 与Playlab出版社在澳大利亚出版;由Oberon出版社在英国出版。此外,拉克兰还是澳大利亚首位成为富布赖特学者的剧作家。他还曾在2012-2015年担任澳大利亚作家工会委员会主席。拉克兰目前正在法国巴黎参与Cité des Artes Internationale驻地项目。

    首演季演出时间

    2017年2月9日-26日

    预演

    2月9日星期四,20:00

    2月10日星期五,20:00

    2月11日星期六,20:00

    2月13日星期一,19:00


    首演

    2月14日星期二,19:00

    剩余演出安排

    2月15日星期三,20:00

    2月16日星期四,20:00

    2月17日星期五,20:00

    2月18日星期六,15:30

    2月18日星期六,20:00

    2月21日星期二,19:00

    2月22日星期三,20:00

    2月23日星期四,20:00

    2月24日星期五,20:00

    2月25日星期六,15:30

    2月25日星期六,20:00

    2月26日星期日,18:00



    点击这里购票 HERE

    .

    Thanks To Our Generous Supporters

“Little Emperors” WORLD PREMIERE at AsiaTOPA Festival, Melbourne

    “Little Emperors” WORLD PREMIERE at AsiaTOPA Festival, Melbourne

    Aspiring and ambitious, theater director Wang Chong is on a mission to overthrow the dated stage techniques that dominate Chinese theater today.

    Global Times

    Renowned for leading experimental, radical theatre in China, Chong's work is ambitious and provocative - both artistically and politically.

    Matthew Lutton, Artistic Director, Malthouse Theatre

    About the Project

    LITTLE EMPERORS 小皇帝

    Writes Malthouse Theatre, "‘Little Emperor Syndrome’ is a term used to describe the behavioural time-bomb created by China’s One Child Policy. Introduced in the aftermath of the Cultural Revolution as a way of curbing population growth, an entire generation was raised without brothers and sisters. Pampered, entitled, and bucking against China’s proud tradition of filial piety, the children of the world’s next superpower were born bearing the weight of their parents’ expectation."

    In 2016 China’s One Child Policy officially ended, and to mark the close of an era, Malthouse teamed up with award-winning Australian writer Lachlan Philpott and Ping Pong artist and theatre director Wang Chong, to explore the stories, secrets and aspirations of the children of a radical political experiment. Set in both Melbourne and Beijing, and weaving between Mandarin and English, this rich and revelatory new play cuts through our assumptions to take us deep into the lives of a generation of only and secret children.

    ABOUT WANG CHONG:

    Wang Chong is a renowned experimental theatre maker, known for his exploration of politically subversive ideas in China and abroad. Founder of the world-renowned Théâtre du Rêve Expérimental, Chong’s work is characterized by radical interpretations of classic Western plays and the use of cutting-edge digital technology. Works include Thunderstorm 2.0, listed by Beijing News as “one of the best 10 small theatre works in China during the last 30 years;” Ibsen in One Take, noted by Literary Life Weekly as “Top 10 performances of 2012 in China;” and The Flowers on the Sea 2.0, the first theatre production to be commissioned by China’s prestigious government-run Shanghai International Arts Festival.

    ABOUT LACHLAN PHILPOTT

    Little Emperors is Lachlan Philpott's first play at Malthouse Theatre. He is currently writing new work for The American Conservatory Theatre [San Francisco], The Comedie Francaise [Paris], Outburst and Theatre of Pluck [Belfast], Merringong Theatre [Wollongong], The National Theatre of Croatia [Rijeka] and The Traverse Theatre [Edinburgh] and Dirty Films. His other plays include Bison, Bustown, Colder [R.E Ross Trust Award], Lake Disappointment, M.ROCK, promiscuous/cites, Silent Disco [Winner Griffin Award for Outstanding New Australian play, Winner GAP Competition Aurora Theatre Co. USA, Winner best stage play, Australian Writers Guild Awards] Truck Stop [Winner best play, young audiences Australian Writer’s Guild Awards] and The Trouble with Harry. His work is published by Currency and PlayLab in Australia and Oberon in the UK. Lachlan was the inaugural Australian Professional Playwright Fulbright Scholar and Chair of the Australian Writer’s Guild Playwrights’ Committee between 2012 and 2015. He is currently in residence at Cite des Artes Internationale Paris.

    Rave Reviews of "Little Emperors" Premiere Season

    Thanks To Our Generous Supporters